cooking · food

Adventures In Home Cooking: Update!

Two years ago, I posted a lengthy write up about ingredient and recipe delivery services (you can read that post here). My intention with this post was to eventually choose a service and try it out myself so that I could give a full review.

Well, folks, it’s finally happened! Ryan and I have decided to do a test run of Home Chef. If you’ll recall, Home Chef was the service that I determined to be the better of the three that I reviewed, at least in my personal opinion. I liked that it was more customizable and appreciated that the pricing wasn’t ridiculous.

Our first box is scheduled to be delivered next Tuesday and I’ll be honest with you, I’m extremely excited to try it out. We have chosen to get three meals a week if we decide to stick with it. This coming week we will be trying:

Parmesan-Crusted Chicken with Arugula and Balsamic Vinaigrette
Chimichurri Steak with Roasted Potatoes
Sticky Glazed Bone-In Pork Chops with Sesame Chinese Broccoli

I’m not a HUGE fan of pork chops, however I am trying to be more open to eating things I normally wouldn’t so I’m going to test it out and see how I feel about it.

I will be posting updates as we take this journey into Home Chef. Each night that we make a meal I will post the recipe along with pictures and a review of the dish.

If you are interested in signing up for Home Chef, feel free to use my referral link Click Here 

I hope you’ll join us!

2 thoughts on “Adventures In Home Cooking: Update!

Leave a Reply

