Uncategorized

Post baby update

Hello all! Meet Liam, the newest little Masterson.

img_3971

As you can all see, I’ve been lacking in the updating department, but I’ve definitely had a good reason.

Liam came to us on Tuesday, February 16 at 6:31 pm after a grueling 22 hour labor that included a foley, an epidural, having my water broken, two additionally doses of pain meds, and 4 1/2 hours of pushing. He was a whopping 7 pounds 15 ounces. I’m not ashamed to say that the second we saw him, Ryan and I both sobbed like…. Well…… Babies


 The first week home was tough while Ryan and I adjusted to Liam’s schedule. It involved a lot of crying and very very little sleep. Now as we finish up our 2nd week with Liam (tomorrow he’ll be 2 weeks old? Holy crap!) I think we’re starting to get the hang of it.

Yeah….. I probably just jinxed us didn’t I.

So now I’m back and ready to fill you all in on how our lives will be changing over time. I’m excited to get back into the swing of things!

****Edit- I will be posting our birth story this week.

6 thoughts on “Post baby update

  1. Congratulations! Sounds like labor and delivery were a little rough. I hope you are recovering well. The first few weeks with a newborn can be a total blur of no sleep and craziness, but it does settle in, I promise!

    Like

Leave a Reply

