Uncategorized

Adventures in Cooking at Home: Garlic White Pizza

Ok so I never set out to be any specific type of blog. I know that all of the “How to be a super amazing expert blogger” blog posts tell you to pick a focus, but as a person with Anxiety and ADD, I honestly can’t do this. So you’ll have to suffer through the many random things that go through my brain.

I’ve been wanting to try this recipe that I found on Pinterest for about two weeks, but to be honest, homemade pizza makes me nervous. I like to think that Ryan and I are pizza savvy (we probably aren’t) and I’m always nervous about making new dishes for Ryan because he’s a total food snob (even if he tries to say he’s not!!!).

The recipe is simple:

3 tablespoons olive oil

3 cloves garlic, minced

2 cups shredded whole-milk mozzarella cheese

1½ teaspoon Italian seasoning

Salt, to taste
Preheat oven to 450 degrees Fahrenheit and lightly flour a 13-inch pizza pan.

Using your hands, gently stretch the dough in the pizza pan. Leaving a 1-inch border from the edge, brush olive oil and minced garlic all over the dough. It’s okay if the minced garlic doesn’t cover all the space.

Sprinkle mozzarella cheese all over top then the Italian seasoning and salt.

Bake for 12-13 minutes or until cheese is bubbling and the crust has browned around the edges.

Let cool for about 5-10 minutes before slicing and serving.

It actually calls for a homemade crust, but I figured I’d try my hand at the pizza with a store bought crust before I ventured into making it from scratch. Baby steps people!

  
It looked pretty darn good going into the over and JUST as good coming out!

  
Cutting it proved a bit of a challenge, I’ve never cut a pizza before in my life and I’m not exactly the best with knives and sharp objects 😉

The pizza turned out to be very good. The crust that I used had a slightly sweet taste to it but the olive oil gave it a bit of a tang that was really nice. I’d definitely make it again, but would probably add a little more cheese and maybe some green olives just to see how that would come out.

Leave a Reply

