Uncategorized

500 Words a Day Day 5- WOW! I’ve made it further than before!

So this is the furthest I’ve gotten doing this challenge. I know it probably seems like a very small feat to everyone else, but to me it’s huge!

Honestly, due to everything that Ryan and I have had going on in our lives, every day that I can get my 500 words in is a major success for me so I’m pretty proud of myself for making it today 5. That means I am 16% of the way through my 31 day challenge. Which, when I put it that way…. doesn’t seem like a lot at all. Why am I counting this as a success again?

Anyway…. Today I have been thinking a lot about our Gender Reveal Party (I’m sorry! I know I’ve been talking a lot about having a baby, but in my defense, that’s a huge life changing thing).  A part of me really regrets planning this party. It’s a lot of pressure. I mean, we have family coming in to town, we have like 45 people or something like that coming. It’s just a lot of work!

On top of that, do you even know how tempting it is to have the answer to this questions literally sitting in an envelope in front of you and NOT be able to open it? I mean…. Come on!

At the same time though, I’m really glad we’re doing this the way we are. I think that it’s really important to have all of our close friends and family with us to share this, especially with your first child. I mean, I’ll be honest, I’d most likely never do this gender reveal party thing again. But this is the first time we’re going through this so we felt we needed to make it s little special for everyone,  not just ourselves.

Still, that doesn’t mean I’m not stressing out over the idea of planning this thing. Truly, I wish Amber could be here to help me. She’s an excellent party planner and she’s always on top of everything. She’d have everything under control. Selfishly, I really want her to be here because I just WANT her here with me. I mean what girl doesn’t want her best friend at important events in her lifelike this?

I also really wish my sister could be here for this. God I love the kid so much, even when she’s a complete asshole and never texts me back. She should be here. But it’s not her fault that she can’t be. She needs to focus on school and band and work anyway, especially now that she’s been accepted into college.

To to top it off, my Grandparents can’t be here either. The reasoning behind it absolutely sucks and I hate it, but it’s not something anyone can control so it’s not like they are choosing not to be. I know that all of these people will be thinking about us and I know that they all would be here if they truly could be because they love us.

Leave a Reply

