Uncategorized

Chris Pine as Green Lantern (Originally posted 3/11/2015)

(Note that this post is now completely irrelevant due to the fact that Chris Pine has been cast in the Wonder Woman movie……. #sorrynotsorry)

So rumor has it, Chris Pine is being considered to play Green Lantern. I honestly cannot even begin to tell you how much I want this to happen.

I’ve always been a huge fan of Chris’ work. He’s proven that he can play many different types of characters, plus he’s not bad to look at AT ALL. So basically any excuse to see him in that skin tight suit is fine with me.

I’ve also always been of the opinion that he should have gotten the role a few years ago when he was up for it. Nothing against Ryan Reynolds at all, but we all know how (not so) well that movie worked out.  Although, maybe it’s better that Chris didn’t get the role, considering what a flop it was.

Personally, I think Chris would bring a more intelligent take to the character. I mean, have you ever seen this man do interviews? He’s incredibly smart and well spoken. He’s kind of the total package in my opinion (smart, funny, sexy and talented)

Leave a Reply

